Reviews

“Elizabeth is wonderful to work with!
We hired Liz to help with the renovation our 1950s home. This included renovating existing bathrooms, kitchen/living area and to implement an extensive design plan for a new addition which includes bedrooms with bathrooms, powder room and laundry room. We worked with Liz via zoom, email, phone calls and in person. Liz communicated with us easily and professionally at all times. She is delightful to talk with, extremely responsive, understands what her clients are asking and all the while staying true how much things cost and the budget she was given. Her mood boards are awesome! They are filled with several ideas and information which gives you, the client, the ability to see a vision and easily make decisions. Everything in our home is now finished and looks amazing! The bathroom renovations blend perfectly into the existing home and we couldn’t be happier with the way they turned out. Absolutely perfect!
In our kitchen /living area we wanted an updated look but still keeping in time with the rest of the house. Liz helped us with everything from color choices, cabinet hardware, rug selection, lighting, furniture selection and furniture placement. The kitchen looks fantastic and while it is updated, it also looks original to the 1950’s style of the home.
For our new construction, Liz was truly invaluable! We added additional bedrooms, laundry room, and a powder room. She was able to design a comfortable and beautiful space while again keeping the vibe of the existing home in every detail.
I would highly recommend Elizabeth Hall Designs you will not be dissapointed!”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

LBB from Ocean Springs, MS

Project Date: Dec. 2019-Oct. 2020

Project Price: $50,000+

“Elizabeth helped me with a remodel of my kitchen and master bath. This service was invaluable as I met with contractors – she helped me figure out exactly what I wanted and gave me the tools with which to communicate that vision. She was able to complete my jobs within a short timeframe and was always available for questions or updates to our original plan. I will absolutely hire her for future design needs!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Marilisa from Austin, TX

Project Date: September 2020

Project Price: $10,000+

“We built our forever home a year and half ago with the plan to purchase new furniture for our great room once we had been in the home for a while. The time came to choose new furniture and I didn’t know how to achieve a warm, inviting space that reflected our casual style, but looked refined and was functional for our family. We wanted to invest in high quality, but affordable pieces that could withstand everyday use by my husband and I and our 3 year old. Elizabeth designed exactly what we were looking for. It’s clear that she truly listened to us and thoughtfully worked to seamlessly incorporate existing pieces we wanted to keep with newly selected furniture and decor. It gave us a newfound appreciation for the space and reminded us why we designed that room the way we did to begin with. In fact, I didn’t realize how much we were underutilizing the space; since Elizabeth’s redesign, it’s truly become multifunctional. Although Elizabeth and I live in the same town, we did the entire re-design virtually because of COVID-19. She was fantastic to work with and the end products she provided (a mood board, a room rendering including exact measurements for item placement, product specifications, and a thoughtful description of her design choices) made my ordering quick and easy. Elizabeth also provided alternatives for some of the items in different price points and that had a slightly different style. I thought this was a fantastic addition and not something I was expecting, but very much appreciated. I give Elizabeth my highest recommendation and plan to work with her again when we design other rooms in our home.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Kelly from Ocean Springs, MS

Project Date: April 2020

Project Price: $8,000+

My home needed a boost and Elizabeth Hall was the answer! I knew I wanted to update my house but had no idea where to start. Elizabeth could see what I wanted and put the pieces together for me! Elizabeth is very professional, great listener, and an amazing designer! I love the pieces she has chosen and can’t wait for them to be delivered! What I’m most excited about is enjoying the new spaces in our home! 100% recommend Elizabeth Hall!!!”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Carol from Ocean Springs, MS

Project Date: April 2020

Project Price: $2,000+

“I have delayed updating a much-used area of our home because I honestly couldn’t find the time or the energy I knew it would require to make it all happen. Several of my friends had recommended Elizabeth to me after she provided design plans for their homes. After listening to them, I was sold and contacted Elizabeth for her help. She is a great listener, asks great questions, and provided prompt and very professional suggestions for me, all for an extremely reasonable fee! Whether your home needs a complete makeover, or you just want to concentrate on one room, Elizabeth will help you achieve your goals. Five stars!!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Kathie from Ocean Springs, MS

Project Date: March 2020

Project Price: $5,000+

“It was such a joy to work with Elizabeth! She listened to my desires for the different areas of my home we were wanting to update. Then she created a plan that is perfect for our family. I love the color scheme and ideas she brought to me. I highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone looking to hire a designer. She listens and delivers in every way! We will definitely be using her services again!”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Jonna from Ocean Springs, MS

Project Date: March 2020

Project Price: $2,000+

“I worked with Elizabeth virtually! I am in California and she made the process so fun and easy. I took pics before hand and then with video conferencing she did a walk through of my space. Honestly, can’t believe how good she is with it being virtual. She helped me pick out furniture and lighting making the space cohesive and so inviting. She could look at an area and make recommendations like “move the couch 8 inches in”. All done via online. I’ve already recommended several friends to her and love the ease of virtual consults.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Kelly from California

Project Date: October 2019

Project Price: $1,000

“We are building a home and Elizabeth was very helpful in choosing colors inside and out. She is a very professional and knowledgeable young woman. I would use her again in the future.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

D.A. from Long Beach, MS

Project Date: May 2019

Project Price: $100,000+

I’m so glad that I found Elizabeth for our project. We are in the process of adding on additional living space and remodeling the living space we have. Even though the area is being opened up, I was overwhelmed with all of the pieces fitting together in this new space. I met with Elizabeth and went through my likes/dislikes and she nailed the design. It is sophisticated yet livable for my family of six. I can’t wait for the construction to be finished so we can see the finished product!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

R.J. from Jacksonville, FL

Project Date: November 2018

Project Price: $50,000+

“Elizabeth has been such a joy to work with! My wife and I are very happy with her ideas, suggestions, and most importantly, how she understood our unique concerns when it came to helping decorate our new home. We had very specific concerns because of health issues in the family, and she listened and understood them all, and made it easy to find the right furniture and design to fit our needs.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Philip from California

Project Date: March 2018

Project Price: $6,000+

“We first engaged Elizabeth to help us with a kitchen and dining remodel after a house flood. We have been so pleased with her work that we are expanding the job scope to include other rooms! She does a great job listening to what we envisioned for our home, recommending lots of great products as well as alternatives, and ultimately is most concerned with making sure the client is happy with the final product. She is easy to get in touch with and always prompt in her communications. She does a great job at finding items to tie the whole room together, and is great at finding things within your price point. I’d definitely recommend her to others and plan on using her for our whole house (eventually)!”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Christine from Washington D.C.

Project Date: January 2018

Project Price: $5,000+

“From soup to nuts, Elizabeth is a stellar designer! What is remarkable is that she’s done the whole project remotely. We had a few FaceTime sessions, and phone calls; however, everything else has been electronic. I cannot imagine designing a space that I have not actually been in, but Elizabeth excelled. For my first project, she helped me design a bedroom for my 7-year old son. I wanted it to be fun and playful for him, but with the flexibility to have it as a guest room for my visiting Mother-In-Law (and other guests). From selecting colors to the layout and furniture selection, Elizabeth was fantastic to work with. She quickly understood my preferences and accommodated our budget with the choices she selected. She took the guess work out of how to organize and decorate the room. When we had questions while we were making the updates, Elizabeth was very responsive. She collaborates excellently and provides great solutions – even when needed in the moment! She didn’t just deliver her design and abandon us — she was there for the entire process and I feel at ease knowing I can reach out to her with questions at any time. When our project was finished, my son said “I am so proud of my room!” The rest of our family likes to be in it because it is now the nicest room in the house. We liked it so much, we’ve scheduled 3 additional projects with Elizabeth.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Roxanne from Los Angeles, CA

Project Date: November 2017

Project Price: $1,000+

“Elizabeth Hall is so wonderful to work with! We first enlisted Elizabeth’s help with our master bedroom and bathroom. We had many large pieces of furniture to incorporate into the space and she designed a space that is so beautiful and functional. We loved her designs for our bedroom so much we requested her help in several more rooms after a recent remodel. Elizabeth designed a great room for us that met all our needs and exceeded our expectations. She provided us a place for entertaining but that is also comfortable for our family and pets. Elizabeth designed amazing bedrooms for our teenage sons. She incorporated items that fit their personalities and interests. Elizabeth listens to the client’s needs and provides thoughtful recommendations. She includes the finest details and makes the process very easy. Elizabeth tied elements of design across the rooms in the home, thinking of complimentary colors and coordinating items. The design plan provides exact measurements for hanging items, placement of furniture and decorative items. We have a few more spaces that we can’t wait to have Elizabeth design!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

N.Z. from Ponte Vedra, FL

Project Date: September 2017

Project Price: $50,000+

“Elizabeth has worked on a few projects for us and we will absolutely continue to work with her. She designed a new fireplace for our family room to make it a beautiful focal point. She chose materials that I would not have chosen on my own and it looks amazing! She also helped us choose a backsplash that ties into the fireplace. Her presentation made it very easy to buy the materials and have the project done. I can’t wait to have her back and see what other ideas she has!”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Annie from St. Johns, FL

Project Date: July 2017

Project Price: $2,000+

“Elizabeth did a wonderful job designing my living room. I struggled with the space, but she came up with a creative layout using all of the pieces that I already had along with a few new pieces that she selected. Her drawings depicting the space were beautiful and the specifications that she provided for each area made set up easy. She completed the project quickly and worked within my budget.”

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Mary from Jacksonville, FL

Project Date: June 2017

Project Price: $3,000+

Elizabeth designed a beautiful family room and kitchen for my family. She nailed it!! She created a warminviting, family and pet friendly space all while respecting our budget. She incorporated the current furniture pieces that we wanted to keep. I can’t sing her praises enough. Her attention to detail and ability to respect our desires enabled a successful outcome. Design is not my gift, but it is definitely hers! We will definitely be using her services again in the future.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Wendy from St. Johns, FL

Project Date: May 2017

Project Price: $3,000

When I first spoke to Elizabeth at Elizabeth Hall Designs and explained that I had a problem living room, she wasn’t phased. When I explained the odd shape and that we had six doorways that needed to be accessible, she said “I love a challenge!” Challenge is what she got and Elizabeth exceeded our expectations every single step of the way. After filling out a questionnaire and showing her some photos, Elizabeth took all of the ideas I had in my head, and organized them into a beautiful, functional room that works for our family. She did all of this within the budget I provided as well! Elizabeth incorporated many unseen elements to the design as well (must work for young kids, we have big clumsy dogs and a cat who likes to bat things around.) We constantly receive compliments on her work and take every opportunity to show it off. Since our living room, I’ve hired Elizabeth on an hourly basis to consult on smaller projects we have going on in our home. She came to the rescue in a hallway paint color dilemma as well. As soon as my husband and I can agree on which room we want to “have a makeover” next, we’ll be hiring her again. The pictures speak for themselves on how talented she is, be sure to look through all of her projects.” 

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Erin from St. Johns, FL

Project Date: October 2016

Project Price: $40,000+

Contact me today to start your design project